Bold Colors Blog

Stickin’ it to the libs, one day at a time

Are you kidding me?

Posted by Liberty on December 19, 2008

With economy in shambles, Congress gets a raise

“A crumbling economy, more than 2 million constituents who have lost their jobs this year, and congressional demands of CEOs to work for free did not convince lawmakers to freeze their own pay.”

So we’re supposed to believe that the congress with record low approval ratings deserves even more of that substance that they love the most–tax dollars?

Update:

Another link:

A raise for Congress, Sarah Palin, and a poem

4 Responses to “Are you kidding me?”

  1. Kyle said

    Thank you. I’ve been searching all over for major news sites that report on this, but I forgot that the greed and hypocrisy of those in Congress isn’t news. Apparently sacrifice in recession is only necessary if you are a private citizen.

  2. Liberty said

    Thanks for reading & commenting. I found this on Drudge…hadn’t really seen it publicized much. If you’re so inclined, you can register your protest with a quick e-mail to your favorite congressman…see https://boldcolorsblog.wordpress.com/hold-elected-officials-accountable/. You know how I like those futile gestures.

  3. Kyle said

    I already emailed Rep. McMorris and both of our fine Senators about it. I keep looking, and it is virtually nowhere to be found in the media. I wish I could vote on whether or not I get a raise every year.

  4. Liberty said

    Fine Senators…oh, sarcasm. I get it. You’re right, they’ve managed to keep this pretty quiet. You won’t see Katie Couric using her trademarked look of concern over this one.

Leave a Reply

 
